Skip to content

Why aren’t you answering me?! – Update, News, Pictures, Trades, Magnets, STUFF!

February 20, 2011

Hey everyone,

I have been bombarded with messages about trades and such for the past week or so. And I haven’t been responding, I know. And it’s not just YOU that I’m not responding to. I haven’t been able to make a video and I probably won’t for a few more days. So I decided I’d try to explain it to you guys here since there won’t be a video soon to do so.

First of all, I try really, REALLY hard to respond to everyone. Realistically, it’s not possible to do so all the time. A little over a week ago my dog passed away. I’ve had her for about 14 years so that was not an easy thing to go through. (Get ready for cuteness overload)

You don’t have to tell me, I know she’s the cutest thing ever. 😛

So I’ve been a bit off schedule because of that. But since I wasn’t checking messages during this time, they’ve backed up and I can’t keep track. So for a few days now I’ve been responding to messages, emails, comments on youtube and comments here on the trade page. (I just couldn’t do it all in one day!) But I may have missed you. And I’m sorry if I did. But feel free to send me another message if you want me to respond.

So that’s that for that. I apologize for my lack of communication with everyone, but I appreciate all the patience and kind words you guys have given.

On another, sort of related, topic: please, PLEASE, PLEASE read through my trade rules, magnet page, and any posts that have updates before messaging me comments with questions that can be answered by doing so.

I have another favor I want to ask you guys as well. Instead of saying “what do you want for your ___?” or “I have a ___, what will you trade for it?”, it would really help me keep track of everything better if you just made an offer from the start. “I have ___ from your wants list and I need ___ from your haves list.” This is going to keep things quick and simple and be much easier for everyone involved! Of course, you’re more than welcome ask questions about cards that aren’t listed on my trades page. It would be impossible to list every card I own, so feel free to ask me questions! I’ll hopefully be getting a trade binder video up soon, though, with most of my ultra rares and playable cards.

Now, there’s a really simple way for you to stay updated about my trades and news. All you have to do is subscribe to this blog. You’ll get an email notification of every post. And from now on, I’ll make posts to let you know when my trades page has been updated! (which it has been!!) I’m trying to do everything I can to make this easier for us all. If you’ve got any suggestions, feel free to comment. On the right hand column of this page is a place you can sign up for email subscription. It’s right under the COTD, which will be updated and linked to Josh’s COTD videos whenever he makes new ones.

Now for some FUN news and then I promise I’m done rambling :P! I’ve finished a bunch more magnets and have updated the gallery, so go check those out and let me know what you think! Pictures of Hoppip and Meganium should be up very soon!

Thanks for being awesome guys! I plan on making new videos soon and getting back on track with trades TODAY!! Have a great rest of the weekend!

-Renae

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kevin luo permalink
    September 19, 2012 11:23 pm

    I feel so sad when you dog died but I cry also you have Zoe now

Leave a Reply

