Skip to content

RenaeCollects Promo Cards? Celebi R!

February 24, 2011

Hey guys,

So I found myself with some spare time and a surge of creativity yesterday. I decided the best way to use it, since doing something productive wasn’t an option, was to make a custom Pokémon card. So here it is, Celebi R. Gosh I’m clever. It’s probably not in it’s final stage and may need some revisions, but what do you think? It was a lot of fun making it, so I may make some more in the future. I’m trying to figure out the best way to print it since right now I just used regular photo paper and glued it to a card.

Leave comments with your opinions! I really want to know what you all think!

-Renae

5 Comments leave one →
  1. DavEdwTho permalink
    February 24, 2011 8:13 am

    It looks nice!
    I’ve found that printing the cards onto waxy paper with a good printer, and making the card a little bit smaller than an actual card, then gluing the paper onto it works very well.

    • February 24, 2011 10:36 am

      Thanks! I used glossy photo paper, and I think because it was so shiny the text printed a little blurry. I’ll definitely try out some different papers. I’ve also considered getting them laminated. Thanks for the input 🙂

      -Renae

  2. Michael permalink
    February 24, 2011 9:57 pm

    Oh wow! That actually looks really good =) And the acttacks and nature are actually pretty creative too without being exceedingly overpowered. Especially Time Wormhole.

  3. william sweeting permalink
    April 4, 2011 2:14 pm

    I love the card its so cool good job

Leave a Reply

