Skip to content

Finished Burn and Poison Markers

February 25, 2011

I wanted to show you all what a finished set of damage markers looks like! What do you all think?

-Renae

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheffords permalink
    February 26, 2011 5:57 pm

    I think they look pretty good. I for one would rather carry hand crafted markers than the generic cardboard ones that come with theme decks. One thing I’m curious about, would you be able to do them in other colors? I don’t know if it is just me or what, but the light purple (lavender?) background on the poison marker just doesn’t convey poison to me. I wonder how it would look on a black background? (maybe too much like a pirate flag – lol). Anyway, these are very cool and I think you did a good job.

    • February 26, 2011 6:13 pm

      Thanks so much for your input! I absolutely could do them in different colors. The reason I did purple was mostly because I initially tried to base the skull look off of the image on Weezing lol. I couldn’t make it work so this is the pattern I came up with that worked the best. But honestly, they can be any color. You could have them in your favorite colors, you know? In fact, I never really thought about it, but I like the idea of personalized colors. Thanks again! And I’m glad you think they look good 🙂

      -Renae

  2. Michael permalink
    February 26, 2011 7:30 pm

    I think the fire one looks amazing, it’s perfect. As for the poison one, I agree the lavender looks a bit odd. Maybe try a darker purple or a green? Or try making the outline black instead of white (not the skull). Just some ideas, may not be better.

    Regardless I love the idea of these markers, as said above they’re so much better looking/durable than regular poison markers, and I prefer it to using some random object.

Leave a Reply

