Skip to content

Pokemon Keychains?

March 31, 2011

What do you all think about keychains? I had someone request one, and I think it actually came out pretty cool. It took a little extra work, and I had to figure out how to attach the key ring. This might not be how they will be in the future, since I was only working with an existing keychain that I took apart. But if this one is received well and people start asking for them, too, then I can definitely work on a more consistent way of attaching the keyring.

Here’s the one I made, it’s a Lilligant! Please leave me some feedback! (I may make a video about this since most people interact with me on YouTube instead of here! On that note, please subscribe to this blog! It’s a great way to say updated on everything I do!)

-Renae

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 3:35 pm

    OMGosh I love this!!! How much would it cost me to get one made??? I would LOVE a tepig one!

    and a pikachu magnet would be awesome lol

  2. March 31, 2011 6:31 pm

    I like this idea too. Your stitch-work is really nice. The connection to the keyring might be a bit weak and could maybe break after a few weeks of use so a better solution there will be nice. Good work.

    • April 1, 2011 11:50 am

      Thanks! I’m glad other people like how they look, because I absolutely love them! The connection to the keyring I’m actually pretty confident in. The ring and plastic connector are from a keychain I had lying around and are connected to the plastic canvas of the stitch directly. I’m not sure how to describe it well, and it’s difficult to see in the picture, but I think it should hold up well. The only concern I have is how it looks. But it’s all a learning process!

      Thanks again for your input! 🙂
      -Renae

  3. flamingRose100 permalink
    April 2, 2011 9:18 pm

    hay this is so cool can you make paches for cloths and jackets and i would totally want to buy these key chains and magnets can you tell me how much the cost

  4. Kazambolt permalink
    April 3, 2011 4:22 pm

    These are amazing, once I get some more money I definitely would want one.

Leave a Reply

